Kimchi's point of view

Welcome to heartbreak

Category:




Here's one of my favorite poems by A.M 

I knocked the door, stood there just waited impatiently
No response, he doesn’t hear or speak, lost all his senses entirely
I slammed it so hard that my palm turned stunning red
"I am coming, I am coming" that's what he finally said
The vibration of his sound used to be my music inside out
"Oh darling, I ... I ... "He was trying to create another lie
"Its ok, no need to pretend. I just came to ask you why?"
"Why! oh ... Because ... because ..."
"Is it because I didn’t care in a way that I stood next to you day by day"
"Is it because I didn't hold your hand when you were in a stranger land"
"Is it because I didn’t believe you even when you clearly weren’t telling the truth"
"Is it because I didn’t love you from the start that you broke me into worthless parts"
"Or maybe because when you were hungry, I didn’t cook your meal"
"Because when you were needy, I offered money so you wouldn’t steal"
"Was it because, unlike other women, I wasn’t that pretty or I didn’t show any pity"
"Was it because your heart is built out of wood and mine out glass, that it easily cracks whenever you ignore, whenever you pass"
"Was it because a piece of wood floats on water, above. While glass sinks deeply in love"
"Just tell me why ..." He suddenly replied "It's because ..."
"It's because you cared so much that you asked me, every second, to keep in touch"
"It's because you held my hand so tight that it slipped with each stupid fight"
"It's because you believed me when you figured it wasn’t the truth and yet you proceed"
"It's because you only loved the idea of us together not honest love that is pure and tender"
"No, it's never related to who you really are, your cook or the way you look"
"How could it be my wooden heart that sparks fire and then burns in it whenever it's narrow, whenever it's tired."
"And just Maybe because my piece of wood can drown from the top to bottom with tiny holes, meaningless gaps"
"Darling, it's basically because every coin has 2 sides, these are the reasons why!"

 - You're my disease

Comments


Comment here: