Kimchi's point of view

Hello good morning

Category: Seoul 2010





The last days there has been a lot of shopping and clubbing. I'm a shopaholic and can shop for hours but there in Seoul even I get tired as there is so much things to see and do. But I still love shopping! And the nightlife here is really great. I really like that everything is open 24/7, like you can go home from the club at 6 Am and the nice restaurants and some some clothing shops are still open! Seoul has got a big range of clubs so the last nights I've been to the club Cacoon ( lovin the club, just my type of club with great music) and yesterday we were at the club Volume as a famous DJ was coming there. The music at that club was really not my style, I can't stand techno for more than 20min, but the club was otherwise cool, with the interior and lights.


Some comments on Korea:

- Korean dancing is really interesting/ odd/ funny...they have specific dance moves that are combined with a jumping dance. Really strange for a westerner to see but I thought it was fun so I've learned it haha..

- Korea has got the coolest toilets, the seats are warmed up and you can even wash your
back side if you want to...

- After the last couple days of Korean rain I've started to love Swedish rain as it's nothing compared to this rain. It's really crazy and sometimes dangerous as you always slip.

- I've now got an understanding why Koreans always have an umbrella. Because of this damn rain. But the cool this is that the shops and restaurants has thought of it and have got special umbrella plastic bags that you put your umbrella in so that you get rid of the dropping from the umbrella.

- Korean pop music is kind of a mix of Swedish schlager music mixed with 90's girl/boy music.

- If you only could one word to describe Korea and it's culture it would be CUTE.

Comments


Comment here: