Kimchi's point of view

Human rights days

Category: Daily Life

Today I’ve had a super interesting and fun day. I got to work at the Human rights days (MR dagarna) at Kulturhuset. My internship, Palmecenter has a stationer there, and that’s where I’ve been working to day, informing about our work and exchanging experience and information with other organizations, interested people and students. I’ve got the opportunity to meet interesting people working with international rights issues and also got the change to go to a lecture about human trafficking and human rights that was super interesting. I find that subject so interesting even though it is horrible. But was nice to see how Sweden works with it. Another thing that was fun was that I got to meet 2 friends I havent seen for years. One of them I meet during a language trip to England in High School and I havent seen her since then, so was funny to see her and find out that we have the same work interest. The other girl was a girl I used to meet in Stockholm when I visited Bongie, but also lost contact with her and now she lives in Malmö and studies the same thing I’ve done. Haha its funny to see where we all end up.
To get more info about the human rights days or even see the recorded seminars you can visit this website. MRdagarna

Comments


Comment here: