Kimchi's point of view

Crazy/ Beautiful

Category:

Breakfast from Espresso House

That is just how I would describe this day. It has happend so many things to day that at the same time has been wonderful. First of all I overslept and was a zombie this morning, but the sun was shining and  at the bus station Espresso house had it's launching day and had a great breakfast offer. 10kr for juice(or coffee), bread, cream cheese, jam and cheese. I call that a sweet deal and it was super good. So that really cheered me up....
When I came to work I got surprised by my college that had baked 3 pies for us, for no reason. So that was cheer up nr 2. As the day went on I made my boss happy as I finally handled to work all by my self without doing any mistakes and even noticed that the office in Norway had fucked up stuff. Haha so apparently Im a fast learner and at the same level as the rest after just 3 weeks :D...That really gave me a boost. But the best thing was after lunch when my phone called non stop, at first it annoyed me as I was focused on work. But after finally answering the calls I got super duper happy. In total I got 3 other internship offers, 2 job offers and I got accepted to a masters program that I really wanted to get into as its hard to do that. And its a masters in Global studies but with focus on Asia. Just perfect for me who is so in love with Asia and want to work there. But oh well as my life is already planned out for the rest of the year, I had to turn down all offers. But still glad to have gotten the opportunities and calls. Feels like I actually am gonna make it in life anyways :)..
Oh well after work it was still super great weather so took a walk outside and came across the Asian shop that is actually just 2min from my home ( yeah I know Im kinda blind to not have seen it before, I guess im just to busy). So I went in there, and got super glad and then Korea home sick. As they had a lot of products that was in Korea. I even found Kimchi, Kimchi noodles, a brand that we usually bough at 7-eleven in Hoegi and the chili paste. So think im going to do some asian food soon :P..
Well when I finally got home, I actually ate a home made chicken noodle wok and watched So you think you can dance. After that it was time for some work out at the gym with Adam and Oskar. Talk about that I truelly love Atlantis (the place I work out at)..the gym is huge and the best part is the spa that is included. So afters some hard training we went to the sauna, Jacuzzi and pool. Super nice and fun..Im so glad that I've started my training again, and now Im going to be the training freak I one was. Going to train everyday after work, and also do some swimming and then relaxing after every workout. Going to be hard but so fun and worth it :D..
Well now its time for bedtime for little me as I gotta go up at 6 am for work. So hope you had a great day and a good evening...
Nighty

Comments


Comment here: