Kimchi's point of view

Welcome to the good life

Category:


This past week has been one of the best this year. I will only take some highlights of the week.
Graduation:
I graduated and my baby sis, mom and aunt came to visit over the day. That really made my day to be able to show them my town and closest friend ( even if he sold me out). Haha so now apparently my dear family likes my best guy friends more than me, as Im apparently bitchy or something and he is so innocent ( yeah right) :P Anyways I got a beautiful neckless as a graduation present, really thoughtful  to give me a baptism neckless as I've never been baptized...after my dear family left, it was time to celebrate with my classmates and later on with my oldest university friends. So that was a blast as I hadn't seen most of my friend for a year. :)
Welcoming the international summer students:
For about 2 weeks ago the international summer students came to our uni. So the international association had a pub crawl and BBQ at the beach for them. That was a blast and the students are a crazy group of people mostly from Mexico and almost all boys. But great people that we are going to teach them all about the Swedish way of life. The first lesson me and Frida will have with them is how to celebrate Midsummer and play swedish games as Kubb correctly, not the swemecican way :P
New job:
I've now started to work at Bring and its a challenge, but a fun one. The company is great and they really take care of their workers. Haven't seen so many nice companies as this one. Anyways, I work at the office with import/export and declarations for Norway. Its really complicated to explain but an important job, and even if it sucks that I don't have any vacation and only is free on weekends, Im grateful for my job. And even happier that I've got great recommendations from my last job at Herenco and have even got a rise :D
Internship:
This week I got the great news that I've got the internship at Olof Palme's international center in Stockholm, just the one I wanted. So really happy and this means that from aug - december, I will be living in Stockholm. So yes people, Im moving AGAIN. Im so exited over this and think its the best thing for me right now to do, as Im not really do take my masters right now and dont know what I want to work with so just perfect combination. And also great that I get to work with the 3 things I love, events/ communication/ international relations in asia and africa. Oh yeah also found out that I've gotten accepted to my next university in Gothenburg and been offered work after Im done with my studies. Apparently my Cv, work, hard studies and personality is great and what the help organizations are looking for.
So that kind of sums up my week and  now im not so worried about my future. Looks kind of bright :)

Comments


Comment here: