Kimchi's point of view

Fake friend's are like shadow's. They fallow you in the sun, but leave your side when it gets dark

Category: Just saying

 

When you move a lot like I do and meet a lot of new people like I do. You learn to think about the importance of having real and good people around you. You really think about having true friends and investing in them as when you are young, you create your own little family outside your real family. The sad thing is then you move you always get to see who really was your real friends, who really still care about you and invest time in you even though you don’t see each other as often as before.

 

My 3 years in Jönköping was the best ones ever and I got to meet a lot of wonderful people. And there was especially one group of friends I saw as the closest ever and that I though I would be close to for a lot of coming years. So even though I was sad so move away from them I never though that our relationship would change so much. But disappointing enough, I was wrong. There was a lot of friends, that I still from time to time talk to that are just distant friends and not close friends anymore. That kind of hurt me a lot, but that appends to everybody. So now I just have to remember the good times.

me and france

But this is not only a sad post, new strong friendships also gets created by moving or by having a distance. For those relationships that don’t change or even get stronger, those are the people you should hang on to. For example I am glad to still have the same crazy relationship with France and Ibbe. Despite the distance and our busy schedules, its like nothing has changed when we talk. And another relationship that keep on getting stronger is with philly. We hadn’t been able to talk for weeks but catch up without any problem and have a mutual respect for each other that is sometimes surprising for both of us. Has almost gone one year since we last saw another but still act like it was yesterday haha. And another person that is not surprising that im super close to is my crazy daughter Inga, my reason for laughing so much. I don’t think I will get rid of this crazy person until we are old ladies <3

ibbe and me


philly and me

So lastly when life changes and you for example move, you also get new relationships and also get a chance to build up old ones. Of course I’ve got even closer to my blondie Bongie, no surprise there but the one relationship that really surprised me is the one I have with Erika. I never thought that we would get along so well and hang out so much as we do, never thought that I would find my true partner in crime and get so close to her. She’s a girl with a lot of surprises and Im glad that she cares so much for me and living here would be less fun without her ;)..

 

me and bongie


me and erika

Comments


Comment here: