Kimchi's point of view

Winter Holiday

Category: Daily Life



Well, im a bit late to post this but I haven’t had the time or energy to blog. So I though I would sum up my winter holiday, in other words the Christmas and New Years Eve.

 

Christmas I spent down in Skåne with my family. After working at the night club Good Times til 3, and then staying up in the studio till 6 as that was when my train was leaving. I can just say that I was kind of a dead person as I didn’t manage to sleep on the train and when I arrived I was spending Chistmas with the closest family. But as you can imagine I couldn’t stay away so I crashed in the sofa and woke up to Kalle Anka (Donald the duck) as it's a Swedish tradition to see it on Christmas. :P...Well that day was nice, and calm and just enough when you don’t have energy.

The next day it was time to celebrate Christmas with all my siblings, and I kind of was so tired so that I stayed in my One piece all day. But I had a blast with my crazy siblings, we played the Christmas present game, that can get a bit aggressive in my family when several persons want to have the same present :P..The best present that day was to see that my brother was doing well and was happier after ending things with his girl ( no I didn’t approve of that relationship haha) :P..

The fallowing day was the final day of celebrating Christmas, so we went to my cousins and had a beautiful dinner and also played another Christmas present game. It was nice to see my cousin Simon who is huge (tall guy), I hadn’t seen that guy for like 2 years...so yeah my family does celebrate Christmas 3 times as we are such a big family. Might seem strange for people but its normal for us.

So now jumping to New Year's eve. I had a lot of plans for this day but none of them really happened, was a super stressful day and then a night with a lot of happenings. But it was a good night. I celebrated it at Slakthuset, got a real nice dinner and then my SKOSKAV girls Elin and Mariah Dj:d. So we had fun, and it was especially nice that Slakthuset was so nice decorated and that every room had a different music style and also was nice to have bongie there, I think it's the best new years we have had together yet haha...Around 3,4 we left Slakthuset to go to an African party, that wasnt my cup of tea, but was nice to meet people and talk to some special people. So yes I came home around 7 in the morning and was dead the whole day after :P...

Hope you all have a fab New Years and got a great start on the year. Unfortunately I forgot to bring my camera with me so dont have any pictures to show.

Comments


Comment here: